If It Wasn’t For Bad Luck…..I Swear I’d Have No Fucking Luck at All………

How can you tell that this is going to be a rant…LOL…..

It all started early last night. I got my T4 slips from my current job yesterday afternoon.  Now let me tell you…I personally love tax season cause I always get back a wicked return.  So I called the company that I used to work for ( only like jan to mar of 2005) to see if my T4 was there, and if I could pick it up.  Yes it was there and this girl told me that she would put it in their outside mailbox, so that I could pick it up after hours.  Perfect! I call up good old H&R Block and set up an appointment for Friday @ 5:30.  So off I go.  When i get there, I search the mailbox……and do I find my T4?  Of course not, because as I found out this morning when I called them at 7:00 AM, the girly had forgot to put it in the mailbox for me & it’s sitting at reception’s desk.  Fanfuckingtastic!  So I totally drove all the way out there for nothing.  But it is not all that bad because I can still go pick it up tonight after work, I just have to leave straight from work and fight rush hour traffic to get it before they close for the day, and then race back to Port Coquitlam to make my appointment with H&R Block. (would have been so much easier if she would have just remembered to put it in the damn mailbox)

But that’s not all…..

Last night I had the worst sleep imaginable.  I’m pretty sure that I woke up at around 3:15 AM, and I have pretty much been up since then.  It was so windy last night.  Our bedroom window was rattling all night long and it kept me awake.  The power must have went out, because my alarm clock was flashing.  So at 6:45 I get up to have a shower and get ready for work, and there is no fucking hot water.  The building that we live in has a generator, but they have been having problems with it, and obviously still are……so the hot water tank was not on for most of the night, due to the power outage, resulting in NO HOT WATER!!!!!!  So by this point I am really not impressed.  I print out a little note on the computer saying how I love paying over $800 per month for rent and not being able to have a shower in the morning, and how they should fix the generator, and I post it to the inside of the elevator.  I then go back to my apt, to finish getting ready.  When I go back into to the elevator to leave for work….someone had already removed my little note that I had placed there, venting my frustrations.  ARGGGGGG!!!!!  Hopefully it was the landlord who took it down and they get the fucking idea to fix the generator.  This day better get a whole lot better or I might just pack it in! 

 

Leave a Reply

