Sometimes The World Can Be A Teeny, Tiny Place….

I woke up this morning at 5:45, as I wanted to go to the gym before work.  As I lay there in bed trying to wake up…I started thinking about where everything was that I needed to take with me.  Seeing as how we were away for the weekend, I couldn’t remember where my gym stuff was.

For example:   water bottle, sports bra, baseball cap…and my gym pass.

I normally keep my gym pass on my key ring, because it’s just easier for me to carry around at the gym.  I had used my keys the night before to pick up my daughter and I could not remember seeing my pass on my key ring.  So I get up…out of bed, and find my keys.  Sure enough…it’s not there.  Great! 

I make my way to the gym, and ask the guy at the counter if anyone has turned in my pass, because the last time I was at the gym, I had it.  So I thought that maybe it had slipped off my key ring there somehow.  He said “Well, go workout and I’ll have a look around for it.”  I then asked him…”if you can’t find it can I you print me off another one?”  He tells me that there would be a fee, for the new card.   So whatever….if I have to pay..I have to pay, what can I do right?

After working out…I went to the front counter again, just to see if maybe he had found my old pass, and there was a girl behind the counter, along with the guy that I had talked to earlier.  He was busy with someone else though.  So I explained my problem to the girl, and she asked me my name.  She then asked me if I had gone to Linclon Elementary School, which I did.  Turns out she is this girl Jennifer that I went to school with, and was friends with, way back when.  I wouldn’t have even reconized her.  So we chatted for a little bit, but I couldn’t stay for long because I had to get to work. So I told her “well I guess I will just have to pay for a new pass”….and she was like….”don’t worry about it, I’ll just print you off a new one.”   Ha Ha Ha!  That’s pretty funny!  The guy didn’t look too impressed.  The funny thing is, is that every morning, when I had left the gym, she was always at the counter and we had always said goodbye to each other,  both of us totally not even knowing who the other was. 

Leave a Reply

