In The Zone….

I recently started The Zone diet…..through my membership at my gym.  This is the diet that they recommend…..so I thought I would give it a try.  The whole purpose is to lower insulin levels and blood sugars levels in the body, to help burn fat and create more muscle, by eating a controlled amout of protein, carbs, and (good) fats at every meal.  I have been on it now for a week….and I must say, even though it is very early to see any drastic results, I am feeling alot better….I have alot more energy, and I have found that within the last couple of nights that I have been sleeping alot better as well.  I do not know if this has anything to do with the diet….but usually I wake up several times during the night….and lately I have not, and I have really been getting a good nights sleep.  Connected?  Who knows…..I will keep you posted.

2 Responses to “In The Zone….”

  1. I’m glad its working out for you. for me, I’m not a diet person. being told what to eat is not my thing. I lost my wight just from stopping eating. but i wouldnt recommend to anyone though, coz it makes you sick.
    anyway, keep us posted like you said šŸ™‚

  2. @meem
    Thanks for visiting! It is sometimes hard being told what to eat, but the foods are all foods that I got to choose, things that I like to eat. Mind you there is no pizza and crap like that, but it’s not really too bad…..so far! Congrats on your weightloss, but I couldn’t NOT eat…..I like food too much ! LOL! Anyways, thanks again! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

