Matthew Good

MG @ VECC Apr 06 _7.jpg

What a pleasure it was to have attended the Matthew Good show last night at the Vancouver East Cultural Centre. The VECC is such a wonderful litttle theatre, such a great venue for an intimate performance. Matthew put on such an amazing show. He was witty, funny and interacted with the audience, along with sounding absolutly fantastic. For not feeling the greatest in the last little while…..you certainly couldn't tell he was getting over the flu……as he put on one hell of a great show. I am so glad that I went, even though I went alone. It really didn't matter that I was there alone, with the way the venue was set up it was like being in a theatre, with aisle seating, so I really didn't feel left out or "alone". That was definatley one of the best live shows I have seen.

It was a little difficult to get really good pics of the performance, as I did not want to make a spectacle of myself….at one point during the show a girl got up to go to the bathroom, and Matthew actually asked her, through the mic….."going to the washroom?" Ha Ha! So yeah didn't want to be all up in his face taking photos, but I did manage to get a few 😉

Leave a Reply

