But I Don’t Want A Subpoena……

I received a phone call today from the "community" police station saying that they have a subpoena with my name on it.  GREAT!  This is all stemming from an incident that happened over two years ago….and the "charge" is against my now ex-boyfriend.  Just to make myself clear….I did not do anything wrong, they want me as a witness.

At the time, when this whole thing went down, the RCMP had set up a time for me to go and give a video taped statement, which I did.  All along I have been hoping that I would not have to go to court….and that the "video" would be sufficient for the crown and judge.  Well apparently I was mistaken.

I really do not want to go to court.  I want him to be sentenced for what he did to me…..but I don't want to see him, and I don't want to go over things that happened that day…..all over again.  But do I have a choice?  The lady that I talked to said that there is a number on the subpoena that I can call if I have any questions or concerns…..so I guess I will have to wait and see.

UPDATE:  For any woman who is in an abusive relationship….even if it has only happened one time…get out.  There is help, and a better life out there for you.  Trust me on that one!

Leave a Reply

