Gmail….

For the last few months I have been trying to get a Gmail account, but was not able to because I live in Canada…..and Canada is not one of the countries in which Gmail is available….unless of course you recieve an invite.  I had even sent in a feedback to see when Gmail might be available in Canada. 

This morning I found out that one of the girls I work with, just so happens to have a Gmail…..she got an invitation from someone she knows.  So she sent me an invite….YAY!! So I am switchin from Hotmail to Gmail….  😆  

7 Responses to “Gmail….”

  1. Good lord, you don’t have a Gmail account?? You could have just asked me…. hope your experience with Gmail is great!!!!

    And btw, I recommend you to try Windows Live Mail (http://ideas.live.com), it’s an upgrade of Hotmail and is = gmail.

    Check it out

    Cheers!

  2. @ Chrono Cr@cker

    Well….geez….if I would have known that I would have just asked….  :mrgreen: hee hee! All this time I have been wanting a gmail account…..I am liking it so far though.

  3. Qwerty Maniac Says:

    Whoa! Thats laaatee, you should have just googled for “Free gmail invitations” and you would have got tons of them 😛

    Almost at any forum/community online, they have an invitation request system, so you can join some and share invitees 🙂

    I am waiting for my Windows Live Mail invitation now 😛

    Oh, Gmail rocks 😀

  4. @ Qwerty Maniac

    I did not know that….but I do now!

  5. I’m in Canada and I’ve had a gmail account forever — well, not forever, but for at least a year and a half — I thought they were all by invitation to begin with, but now are open to the public regardless of where you are… I have a zillion some odd invites if anyone wants one let me know.

  6. all you needed to do was ask. i’ve got a few extra invites laying around.

  7. I am starting to think that the saying “ask and you shall receive” should be the slogan for aquiring a gmail account 😀

Leave a Reply

