My First Thursday Thirteen…..

While browsing around Cornell's blog…I was introduced to Thursday Thirteen, so I figured I would give it a try…

Beach_Sunset_Thursday13_Banner.jpg

13 Pet Peeves

These are in no set order!

1. Those annoying emails that you get telling you that must forward that said email to a certain number of people or you will have bad luck for the rest of your life.

2. When people do not control their children in crowded shopping stores.

3. At home…when dishes are left in the sink without being rinsed…then I come along and have to deal with the disgusting mess, just to be able to wash them.

4. Forgetting to turn of the alarm clock on days when I do not have to get up at a certain time….. for example…this morning, I had to get up and go into the diningroom to retrieve my cell phone out of my purse at 5:15 this morning, as the alarm was going off!

5. When off shopping and looking for a place to park…those people who sit and wait for someone to pull out of a spot, completely blocking traffic from getting around them…while there are spots only a few rows away. Unless you are handicapped or have small children…parking a little further away is not a big deal. Excercise is a good thing!

6. People who are rude

7. Registering on a website..(pick one) and then getting bombarded by junk mail..because they sold your email address to millions of companies.

8. Spam

9. Having to repeat myself numerous times….and if you are hard of hearing than I truly apologize!

10. Sunny weeks and rainy weekends. Does not seem fair!

11. People who get way with not doing their jobs properly….I have to do mine…so I think that they should have to do theirs. (I currently work with someone who is a prime example of this pet peeve!)

12. Company's that have poor business practices.

13. When my daughter does not call me to let me know where she is after school  πŸ˜€

7 Responses to “My First Thursday Thirteen…..”

  1. I have to agree with you on all of these. #5 and #6 are the worst. This is a good list. Welcome to Thursday Thirteen.

    My list is up. Take-Care…

  2. Number 6 and number 12 do it for me. Every time!

  3. Welcome to the 13! All these annoy me too. πŸ™‚

  4. These aggrevate me also! Nice list and funny. (Well not really, but imagining another in the same misery under these situations is quite a parody.) -Margie

  5. You would hate Southern CA. #4 is a given…people always wait, we are used to it now. And rude people? Let’s just say when there are a lot of people anywhere, some will be the rude kind. Just a fact of life.

    My T13 is up, too.

  6. I definitely agree with #6. I cannot stand rude people. Actuallly, I agree with your entire list!

  7. drelizabeth Says:

    This is a good list. I have also agree with you on all of these. #13 and #6 are the littlebit worst.

    elizabeth
    http://www.voiceofusa.com

Leave a Reply

