Summer Promotion Begins Today….

A few weeks ago the management at my work offered me a sales postion during the summer.  I will be filling in for sales rep's that are taking holidays.  This means that I will be making more money, plus getting a monthly gas allowance, as I will be on the road for most of the day.  I think it will be a nice change from my current position as a receptionist. It will be nice to be able to get out of the office, into the fresh air during the summer months.  This all begins today….I'm excited! 

UPDATE:  My one on one sales training for the day is now over.  It went very well…I got to meet some major clints…got taken out for lunch…got to ride around in a contvertable mustang all day…and got paid!  Not too shabby!  But I can see this turning into a nightmare right infornt of my eyes.  You see, the girl who is covering reception while I am covering sales does not really have a grip on what she is doing.  When we got back into the office…she came up to me and said "I am having some problems."  Great….not what I am wanting to hear.  My schedule is is split, I work 8:30-9:30 at reception, then move to sales until 3:30, then go back and do the closing at reception from 3:30-5:00.  So anything that she screws up during the day is going to affect me having to close at the end of the day.  I dont really think that this is fair.  Whomever has their hands on the money during the day should be the one to cash out!

Leave a Reply

