This Must Be Some Sort Of Test….

I am starting to think that I am being tested by either a) god or b) any other almighty powers that be….

I have been filling in for holiday relief in our advertising department for the summer….another co-worker has been filling in for reception while I am in advertising….but I have to return to my reception duties for 1 1/2 hours at the end of the day to do the cash report and close up for the night.  I don’t know if my teaching skills are just not up to par…or is this co-workers listening skills are under par…all I know is that I am not going to be able to handle this for much longer.  There have been so many stupid little mistakes, things that I have showed her how to do many, many times…but still there are errors.  While I was away on holidays, extra money got sent to the bank in the daily bank deposit….$100 to be exact!  How do you send a $100 more to the bank and not notice?  Is this a test?  Does someone want to know if I am paying attention?  Does someone want to know exactly how close to the breaking point I can come before I snap?  I have had to explain simple procedures over and over again.  so many times that I am getting to the point that I am going to snap.  This is really not fair to me. 

Leave a Reply

