Right Now I Am In Need Of A Good Nights Sleep…..

My attempt at having a decent nights sleep last night did not seem to go as planned.  I tried my hardest….but even though my body and mind were tired, other forces were at work.  You see, we have recently noticed that our neighbour has a strange late night habit….this may not be a “new thing”, as lately we have been sleeping with the window open…due to the warmer weather, thus making us aware of this problem.  The older lady who lives in the apartment above and to the right of us has a tendancy to scream out of her bedroom window in the middle of the night.  This takes place between the early evening hours and into the wee hours of the morning (and by the wee hours of the morning I mean 3:00-4:00 AM.)  She screams something to effect of….. “Steve (sometimes sounds like Shane, or Shawn) come here, come on over!!”   This she repeats every 15-30 minutes, over and over again….yelling at the top of her lungs.  I have even poked my head out the window to see who she is yelling at….and there she is…with her head poking out her window, staring off into space, with no one around to whom she could be speaking to.  We have come to the conclusion that she must be senile, making it very hard to have to make a complaint to our landlord…but our sleep is being affected by this!!  I really do not want to have to complain about a poor little senile old lady.  Then there is the question of if this lady should even be living in an apartment all by herself….is that safe?  Doesn’t she have any family members that care about her?  Shouldn’t she be living in a home, where she can be properly taken care of?  I really don’t know what to do.  😕  

2 Responses to “Right Now I Am In Need Of A Good Nights Sleep…..”

  1. If ANYONE makes a noise outside our house in the night our dogs go mental. I can imagine what you must be going through.

    Do you have Social Services or similar that you can get advice from?

  2. @ collin

    That is a good idea…some people that I have talked to have said to “call the cops”…but really..I don’t want to have to do that. If she is senile, then that really doesn’t seem fair. I will try to see if the Social Services unit here can offer some help. Good Thinking! 😀

Leave a Reply

