Creeper, Creeper!!!

First off…I apologize for the length of this post….

Last night , while on my way home from work, my bf called me on my cell to ask what we were going to do for dinner.  At that point in time I had not really given it much thought…so he suggested we go to Subway (a sub/sandwich shop).  As I was already pulling into my parking spot…while still talking to him, I asked him how long he would be until he got home.  He said a few minutes…so I decided to go sit in the shade at a park that is across the street from the building we live in.

I find a bench, in the shade…put my purse down beside me and have a seat.  Then this guy comes from out of nowhere and walks slowly infront of me….looking at me and my purse, and then sits down beside me.  The first thing that ran through my head was this guy is going to try to steal my purse.  So I move my purse closer to my side and pull out my cell phone.  He then gets up, and stands infront of me.  I glance up towards him and he says to me “Hey, How’s it going?”  (I don’t want to sound like a complete bitch here…but I could tell that this guy was a little “slow”….like he was not all there…you know what I mean?  And I am totally not trying to be rude…thats just the way he seemed)  So I tell him… “I am waiting for my boyfriend, and would really like to be left alone.”  He then walks behind some bushes that are directly behind where I am sitting, making me completely nervous….because I don’t know what this guy is going to do.

My boyfriend then arrives and I walk over to meet hime, give him a hug and a kiss, and then we start to make our way to Subway.  The guy then stands right in the middle of the path that we are walking on, and as we walk by he says “I could think about that for hours.”  CREEPER!!  So we get our food, and make our way back to the apartment, and the guy runs past us and stops again, ahead of us.  As we get to where he is standing he says the same thing again.

Then this morning, I go to leave for work…I take the garbage to the dumpster and walk to my car.  When I get there I turn the alarm off.  You know when you get the feeling that someone is watching you?  Well I get that feeling…so I look around in the park…at the rest of the parking lot…everywhere…I see no one.  I then go to get into my car, and I guess it must have been the way that I got in, but I happened to look behind me and upwards…and there he was….standing in a window of the apartment building that we live in…staring at me.  Oh my lord…I almost screamed!  I got into my car…locked the door (even though there was no way in hell he would make it to my car door…I think it was just out of fear) and then I got the hell out of there.  The really freaky thing is….is that now this guy knows what car I drive, where I park, and what time I leave in the morning.  I almost feel sick to my stomach.  I just hope I don’t have any further problems with this guy. 

  

3 Responses to “Creeper, Creeper!!!”

  1. Oh my goodness! That made me want to scream too — have you had any more trouble with him? I say you need to move to a different part of town!

  2. @ doth

    I did see him the following day (yesterday). He starting running towards me, but I just turned the other way and kept walking…hoping that he wasn’t going to do anything. After a while I turned around to look to see where he was and he was gone. And ironically we are actually moving!!! We move into our new place Aug 15, so hopefully I can just avoid him until then! 😀

  3. Phew — you never know how unpredictable he could be. I’m glad you’re getting out of there!

Leave a Reply

