It’s Done….

Well, we did it.  We are now moved into the new place.  There are just a few small things still left at the old apartment, but we can grab those things during the week.  And I also have to clean the old apartment…but other than that we are done.  It wasn’t really all that bad either.  Neil and I started early Saturday morning.  I had rented a van, so we took one load of boxes and small stuff over, and then his family came around 1:00 to help move the larger things.  We were done by 5:00 PM.  Not too shabby! 

We still do not have cable or internet at the new place…the cable dude is coming tomorrow (Tuesday).  I was glad to be able to get online at work this morning so that I could check my emails, bank balance and of course visit my blog!

Leave a Reply

