Why Blog?

Lately I have been thinking to myself… Why do I blog?  What got me into blogging?

I know that I have found it to be a great tool to be creative, to vent, to get ideas out of my mind and (as the saying goes) down on paper… (even though this is clearly not on paper!!), to inform others on things happening in my part of the world, and to learn about situations that are happening in other parts of the world.  The list goes on and on.  When I think of what got me into the whole blogging scene…. I would have to say that Matthew Good played a big part, but also just wanting to have my own little place in the world, where I could say whatever I wanted…. and hopefully have a few readers along the way. 

Recently, I have been attempting to maintain 2 blogs, this one and another, on my pregnancy.  Sometimes it has not been easy to find the time to update both on a consistant basis.   This blog, by far, has priority over the other.   But I do sometimes find myself with a little case of writer’s block.  

I thought it would be interesting to find out what got others into blogging as well.  Feel free to share, if you wish  🙂

Leave a Reply

