The Route of All Evil…

Well, tonight is the Motley Crue and Aerosmith show here in Vancouver.  Might I remind everyone of the chaos that envoked me on the day the “pre-sale” tickets went on sale… but I did manage to get my hands on a pair.  My wonderful father went to Ticketmaster on the day that the tickets went on sale to the general public, and purchased two tickets for me… all this I might add, while I was on vacation in Las Vegas.  Mind you, the tickets are not the greatest in the arena… but hey… I am not going to complain! 

So anyhow, the show is tonight.  I am not as excited as I thought I would be… (hmm.. could be that fact that I am 7 months pregnant, and going to a rock concert.  And that my average bedtime nowadays is slightly after 9 pm… somedays even earlier!!)   But as long as Motley Crue is playing in town… I will be at their show.  I have been to four of the Crue’s concerts in the past… Aerosmith, on the other hand, I have never seen live.  I did try to obtain tickets to the “Permanent Vacation” tour years ago… but it sold out in a matter of minutes.  I have had the opportunity and the pleasure of meeting Stephen Tyler of Aerosmith three times (which, I have to say… he is a total sweetheart) and have also met the members of the Crue as well.  I grew up listening to their music… hell I am amazed that a few of them are even still alive.  (Have you read The Dirt?  If not may I suggest reading it?  You will be amazed they are still kicking too)   Anyway, I am sure it will be a fantastic show and I will have a complete review for you tomorrow.  I am going to smuggle my camera into the show, but we do have seats pretty high up in the stands… but hopefully I will be able to get a decent picture, or two!

2 Responses to “The Route of All Evil…”

  1. Just wanted to say “hi” and that I doubt if I need to read that book. Those guys don’t know anything that I could use. Believe me, they don’t. And, I’ve already “goofed up” the part that they did not do first. I guess I got my cart in front of the horse. Stupid me. Damn. 🙂 Well, at least I know where my kids are, and where their hearts are, and all that. Now what? Hmm… well, you have “very merry” if I don’t wander back before then! Even if I do, have a really outstanding season!
    –g

  2. @g

    You have a Merry…. errr….. do I dare say CHRISTMAS (it can be a dangerous phrase these days!!). I never said you NEED to read the book… I just suggested. I found it amusing…. but then, not everyone has the same opinions as myself.
    Have a great Christmas! 😀

Leave a Reply

