What I Would Give To Get That Day Back..

Have you ever wanted to have a day back?  You know… it could have been a really good day, one that you would like to have the pleasure of experiencing all over again… or maybe something really bad happened and you would like to be able to go back and avoid the whole thing so that now your life would be a just a little easier.  What a wonderful world it would be if that were possible.

A few months ago I found out that I am being sued.  A small motor vehicle accident that occurred at a whole whopping 5 kilometers per hour rate of speed (possibly even less than that, as we were pretty much at a stand still… stuck in traffic)… has now turned into this massive trumped up, over rated accident in which the other people are now claiming personal injuries against me.   I have now found out that I am going to need a lawyer… one in which I cannot afford… especially after just having a baby.  I spoke with a lawyer today who gave me his rate of $300 per hour.  $300 per hour!  You know two hours would almost eat up a whole two weeks payment of my maternity leave.  I have a feeling that I am about to get completely screwed… and not in a good way!

If anyone knows of a decent lawyer in the Vancouver area… who might give a not so well off girl a break… let me know!

2 Responses to “What I Would Give To Get That Day Back..”

  1. who cares about this crap

  2. @ …
    Got to love those people who come to a blog…. can’t even have the balls to leave a name or a actual link to a blog that has some content…other than just a use so that that person can spam other blogs. Do I care if you care? I really don’t!

Leave a Reply

